PICRYL
PICRYLThe World's Largest Public Domain Source
  • homeHome
  • searchSearch
  • photo_albumStories
  • collectionsCollections
  • infoAbout
  • star_rateUpgrade
  • account_boxLogin

Lost!! on Friday or Saturday last, a wallet, containing a number of papers; among which was a note against N. Buckmaster. Also notes against John Mullady, John Chivens, John B. Dyo, Wentworth, Sacket, and others ... Edwin M. Hopping. Alton, Feb.

Hon. Edwin M. Stanton

Hon. Edwin M. Stanton

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, March 06, 1861 (Sends nomination for John J. Crittenden)

Charles Ellet Jr. to Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, April 01, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

John E. Wool to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, March 14, 1862 (Telegram acknowledging receipt of dispatches)

William H. Seward to Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, November 11, 1862 (Sends pardon)

Abraham Lincoln to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, January 31, 1862 (Lane Expedition)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Sunday, May 04, 1862 (Military affairs)

David Hunter to Edwin M. Stanton, Thursday, April 17, 1862 (Telegram reporting capture of Ft. Pulaski)

John E. Wool to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, March 14, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

Abraham Lincoln to Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, March 04, 1862 (Appointment for Daniel Tyler)

George B. McClellan to Abraham Lincoln and Edwin M. Stanton, Sunday, March 09, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

Rufus Saxton to Edwin M. Stanton, Sunday, June 01, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

Zachariah Chandler to Edwin M. Stanton and Salmon P. Chase, Wednesday, November 05, 1862 (Telegram reporting Michigan election results)

W. B. Dinsmore to Edwin M. Stanton, Saturday, March 15, 1862 (Telegram regarding Vanderbilt)

Thomas A. Jenckes to Edwin M. Stanton, Thursday, September 11, 1862 (Raising a black regimen)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, March 14, 1862 (Telegram acknowledging receipt of dispatches)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, August 14, 1862 (Introduction)

Henry W. Halleck to Edwin M. Stanton, Wednesday, March 26, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

John E. Wool to Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, April 15, 1862 (Telegram reporting surrender of Ft. Pulaski)

Thomas A. Scott to Edwin M. Stanton, Wednesday, March 12, 1862 (Telegram acknowledging receipt of message)

Thomas A. Scott to Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, April 15, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

Hugh Campbell to Edwin M. Stanton, Wednesday, March 26, 1862 (Telegram declining appointment)

John E. Wool to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, April 04, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

Charles C. Fulton to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, March 21, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, April 15, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

Edwin M. Stanton to Military Governors, Monday, May 19, 1862 (Memo with Clipping)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, March 14, 1862 (Telegram regarding command of Gen. Wool)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, March 14, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

John E. Wool to Edwin M. Stanton, Sunday, March 09, 1862 (Telegram regarding the engagement with the Merrimac)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, [June 29, 1862] (Must visit his sick child)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, March 14, 1862 (Telegram regarding organization of army corps)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, February 28, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, February 13, 1862 (Recommendation)

Edwin M. Stanton to George McClellan, Friday, May 09, 1862 (Organization of the army)

John E. Wool to Edwin M. Stanton, Saturday, March 08, 1862 (Telegram reporting activities of the Merrimac)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Sunday, February 09, 1862 (Cover letter)

John A. Dix to Edwin M. Stanton, Sunday, June 29, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

David Davis to Edwin M. Stanton, Wednesday, March 26, 1862 (Telegram declining appointment)

John A. Dix to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, March 14, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

John C. Fremont to Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, April 01, 1862 (Telegram regarding purchase of horses)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, July 29, 1862 (Meeting with New York committee)

Nathaniel P. Banks to Edwin M. Stanton, Sunday, May 25, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

Henry W. Halleck to Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, April 08, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

Thomas A. Scott to Edwin M. Stanton, Monday, April 07, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

Anson Stager to Edwin M. Stanton, Wednesday, April 09, 1862 (Telegram regarding battle at Pittsburg Landing)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, March 14, 1862 (Telegram regarding changes in command)

John E. Wool to Edwin M. Stanton, Wednesday, March 19, 1862 (Telegram acknowledging receipt of dispatches)

Nathaniel P. Banks to Edwin M. Stanton, Sunday, April 13, 1862 (Telegram reporting death of Gen. Beauregard)

Edwin M. Stanton to Henry W. Halleck, Wednesday, September 03, 1862 (Military order; endorsed by E.D. Townsend)

Anson Stager to Edwin M. Stanton, Monday, April 07, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

Abraham Lincoln to Heads of Departments or Bureaus, Wednesday, September 24, 1862 (Recommendation for William Grandin; endorsed by Edwin M. Stanton)

Thomas A. Scott to Edwin M. Stanton, Saturday, April 05, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

John E. Wool to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, March 14, 1862 (Telegram regarding the Merrimac)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Saturday, April 12, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, February 28, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

John C. Fremont to Edwin M. Stanton, Wednesday, May 28, 1862 (Telegram acknowledging receipt of orders)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, March 14, 1862 (Telegram recommending promotions)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, March 14, 1862 (Telegram regarding changes in organization of divisions)

John E. Wool to Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, April 15, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, March 14, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Wednesday, April 02, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

George B. McClellan to Edwin M. Stanton, Sunday, May 04, 1862 (Telegram regarding military affairs)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, April 07, 1863 (Telegram informing Lincoln that he will attend his brother-in-law's funeral)

Abraham Lincoln to Edwin M. Stanton, Saturday, May 09, 1863 (Appointment for William Lilley)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, May 29, 1863 (Communication with General Rosecrans)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, November 19, 1863 (Telegram concerning military affairs)

Edwin M. Stanton, Wednesday, May 13, 1863 (Order concerning purchase and sale of horses)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, September 18, 1863 (Sends telegram from General Meade)

Abraham Lincoln to Edwin M. Stanton, Wednesday, May 13, 1863 (Suspension of writ of habeas corpus)

Richard Yates, Allen C. Fuller, and Ozias M. Hatch to Edwin M. Stanton, Thursday, January 08, 1863 (Recommend Logan H. Roots as commissary of subsistence)

James B. Fry to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, August 07, 1863 (Conscription quotas)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, 1863 (Introduces Charles S. Olden)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, September 28, 1863 (Case of Lieutenant A. S. Eddy)

Abraham Lincoln to Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, July 21, 1863 (Recruitment of black soldiers)

Abraham Lincoln to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, July 17, 1863 (Military affairs in Kansas)

Edward Bates to Edwin M. Stanton, Thursday, December 31, 1863 (Introduction)

Edwin M. Stanton, Wednesday, May 13, 1863 (Draft of General Orders suspending writ of habeas corpus regarding Clement Vallandigham)

William S. Rosecrans to Edwin M. Stanton, Thursday, May 28, 1863 (Telegram concerning military affairs)

Abraham Lincoln to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, January 23, 1863 (Return of Gen. Butler to New Orleans)

Abraham Lincoln to Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, September 01, 1863 (Affairs on Eastern Shore of Virginia)

Thomas J. Durant to Edwin M. Stanton, Monday, October 05, 1863 (Cover letter)

Abraham Lincoln to Edwin M. Stanton, Thursday, January 01, 1863 (“Duff Green" building)

Frederick F. Whitehead to Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, September 22, 1863 (Recommendation for Logan Roots)

Abraham Lincoln to Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, July 28, 1863 (Exchange of Robert Y. Brown)

David Tod to Edwin M. Stanton, Saturday, June 27, 1863 (Printed correspondence concerning payment of black soldiers)

Abraham Lincoln to Edwin M. Stanton, Friday, December 18, 1863 (Removal of General Schofield as commander in Missouri (Fragment))

Owen Lovejoy to Edwin M. Stanton, Saturday, June 20, 1863 (Recommendation)

Anson Stager to Edwin M. Stanton, Sunday, November 08, 1863 (Telegram reporting election results)

Abraham Lincoln to Edwin M. Stanton, Sunday, March 29, 1863 (Forged dispatch from General Grant's army)

Edward D. Townsend to Edwin M. Stanton, Saturday, June 11, 1864 (Congressional investigation of General Samuel R. Curtis)

Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, August 30, 1864 (Memorandum on enlistments)

Edward D. Townsend to Edwin M. Stanton, Monday, June 27, 1864 (Cover letter)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Sunday, January 10, 1864 (Cover letter)

Abraham Lincoln to Edwin M. Stanton, Monday, March 07, 1864 (Gen. David B. Birney)

Edward S. Sanford to Abraham Lincoln and Edwin M. Stanton, Tuesday, November 08, 1864 (Telegram reporting New Hampshire election results)

Abraham Lincoln to Senate, Monday, June 27, 1864 (Nomination for General Alexander Hays; with note by Edwin M. Stanton)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, July 14, 1864 (Cover letter)

Abraham Lincoln to Senate, Monday, June 27, 1864 (Nomination for General James S. Wadsworth; with note by Edwin M. Stanton)