The World's Largest Public Domain Media Search Engine

President Lincoln and Cabinet



Nine bust portraits of men in suits, President Lincoln in the center, surrounded by cabinet members. "PRESIDENT AND CABINET." (printed above and below portraits). "Engraved & Published by J.C. Buttre 48 Franklin St. New York." (printed below Lincoln's bust). "Entered according to act of Congress AD. 1862 by J.C. Buttre in the Clerks Office of the District Court of the Southern District of New York." (printed below Hamlin's bust).
Portraits include (from top going clockwise): Secretary of State William H. Seward, Secretary of the Treasury Salmon P. Chase, Secretary of War Edward M. Stanton, Postmaster General Montgomery Blair, Vice President Hannibal Hamlin, Attorney General Edward Bates, Secretary of the Navy Gideon Welles, Secretary of the Interior Caleb B. Smith, and (in center) President Abraham Lincoln. Each portrait is identified separately.Title: President Lincoln and Cabinet.





Missouri History Museum

Copyright info

public domain

Explore more

abraham lincoln
abraham lincoln in 1862
caleb blood smith
collections of the missouri history museum
edward bates
edwin mc masters stanton
gideon welles
hannibal hamlin
john chester buttre
montgomery blair
salmon p chase
william h seward
high resolution
ultra high resolution
secretary of war
secretary of state
attorney general